Pleasure and action make the hours seem short.” ~ William Shakespeare (Othello, II, iii)

As I write this, I am relishing in a rare treat:  my first real day off from both jobs in the past three weeks!  I didn’t think I’d get a day off for another three weeks from now, as part of my 42 days-without-a-day-off dual jobathon, but due to working too many hours in the past few weeks at my university job I was “forced” to take today off.  I almost don’t know what to do with my time, it’s so unexpected!  Actually that’s not true – I’ve got an overloaded to-do list and the day is almost half over already, but it’s still so nice to have the time to catch up on things undone. 

So in that spirit, and in honor of the best speech ever by Sunday’s Emmy-award winning actress Merritt Wever:  I gotta go, bye.

À la prochaine!

Ant Kristi

